University of Texas Medical Branch

5 Year Service Award (2006)

Texas Medical Association

Vice Councilor, Board of Councilors (2002-present)
District VIII: Galveston, Brazoria, Calhoun, Colorado, DeWitt, Fayette, Fort Bend, Goliad, Jackson, Lavaca, Matagorda, Victoria, and Wharton County

Service Recognition Award (May 1992)

Fort Bend County Medical Society

Executive Board Member (1999-present)
Delegate to the Texas Medical Association (1999-present)
Immediate Past President (2002)
Certificate of Meritorious Achievement (January 2002)
President (2001)
President-Elect (2000)
Secretary-Treasurer (1999)

Texas Department of Criminal Justice

Pharmacy and Therapeutics Committee (2003-2008)

United States Army

Last Held Rank: Major
Medical Corps Reserve Officer (1985-2002)

Pfizer Pharmaceuticals, Inc

Pharmaco-economic Advisory Board (2003)

Mental Health Association

President of the Advisory Board, Fort Bend County (2000-2006)

Texana MHMR

Service Award (2001) Exceptional Service Star (2000) Licensed Professional of the Healing Arts Recognition (1999, 1998)
Service Recognition Award for Contributions to Management Coordinating Team (September 1998)
5 Year Service Recognition (1997)
3 Year Service Recognition (1995)

Silverbridge Hospital

President of the Medical Staff (1994-2000)

Clements HS Navy JROTC Booster Club

Certificate of Appreciation for Service to Organization (May 2002)

Fort Bend Independent School District

Certificate of Appreciation for Service to Academic Decathalon (November 2001)

National Alliance for the Mentally Ill

Exemplary Psychiatrist Award (1994)

Who’s Who in America

Selected Biographee

Who’s Who in Texas

Selected Biographee

Who’s Who in American Junior Colleges

Selected Biographee